Seize the day!

I’d like to talk about bucket lists…I’m sure most of you have either seen the movie “Bucket List” or at least know what one is, mine isn’t so much a list, but more of an idea… I want to knock down (or rather KICK DOWN) all of the obstacles that I MYSELF have put up. I must admit I am TERRIFIED of ending up in my “later years” and realizing I didn’t do anything I had set out to; I live in fear of regret. So I’ve started knocking down the obstacles I put in my own way such as

I can’t have a big family (bull crap! We’re adopting!)

I can’t lose weight (BS I can work out and ACTUALLY watch what I’m eating and make better decisions)

I’ll never be able to go to college because I’m not smart enough (I’m in my second year of college and I’ve been on the dean’s list the entire time…)

I can’t write, I’m a SAHM mother of two, what the heck do I know about writing (well….)

There are a bunch of others that I’m working on or working on the courage to work on but I want to know what is on your list. Do you want to travel? Do you want to climb Everest? Go to school? But most importantly what are you waiting on? Even if you can’t climb Everest right now is there something you can tackle on your list? Let’s get started on it now! Let’s work on our list together, there’s no time like today, Carpe Diem baby!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Seize the day!

  1. Leah W says:

    Of course there’s the travel, conquer the world agenda… Greece being #1 on that list…

    Then, more improtantly is conquering my fear of rejection/heartache/facing the truth… I am slowly but surely chipping away at the barrier that prevents me from talking about what’s really bothering me.

    Oh… I am really close to checking graduate w/a my bachelor’s degree off that list… May 7, 2011! WOOT! WOOT!

    • Amanda says:

      Thats amazing Leah! You’re such an amazing chick, you shouldnt ever be afraid to be yourself… and when you go to Greece you have to take me, i want to go to Santorini with you!!

  2. Amanda says:

    Ok… time to make a new bucket list..

Leave a Reply

